Page 1 of 1

Closed: set guild membership/rank via console commands

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 12:19 pm
by Nystul
would someone be interested in implementing setting guild membership and rank via console commands (would come in handy for testing)?

Re: set guild membership/rank via console commands

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 5:49 pm
by Hazelnut
Yes, I'll implement them when I remove the relaxed rules currently in place for guild testing. Will try to do it this week if I get time, as it should be pretty quick.

I noticed that you implemented some commands with the mapper classes rather than with the main commands class, do you / Interkarma think I should do the same for these commands?

Re: set guild membership/rank via console commands

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 8:23 pm
by Interkarma
It doesn't bother me and I'm happy if you want to do that. :)

The default commands file is getting a bit bloaty these days.

Re: set guild membership/rank via console commands

Posted: Tue May 15, 2018 8:28 pm
by Hazelnut
Interkarma wrote:
Mon May 14, 2018 8:23 pm
The default commands file is getting a bit bloaty these days.
Middle age spread affects all! lol

Re: set guild membership/rank via console commands

Posted: Tue May 15, 2018 9:40 pm
by Hazelnut
Nystul, wrote the join guild command tonight, I can submit now or wait until setguildrank is done.

Re: set guild membership/rank via console commands

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 6:49 am
by Nystul
You rock, take the time you need, no hurry. Will wait for it and test other guild's quests first and postpone tg and dbh quests till it is finished

Re: set guild membership/rank via console commands

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 8:31 pm
by Hazelnut
Thanks, will submit when completed both commands which I hope will be tonight.

Just had to break read only on rank encapsulation in Guild class to avoid a load of complexity this doesn't warrant and be able to force rank to a given value. I've taken to C# much more than I expected to and it has a lot of good aspects. However, I regularly curse the lack of the equivalent to Java package private access level - almost every time I do any programming with C# really!! Drives me flipping bananas.. half the times I end up searching the docs again because I just can't believe it's true. :evil:

Rant over. :D (I'm sure there's a good reason for it, but I don't care.. lol)

Re: set guild membership/rank via console commands

Posted: Thu May 17, 2018 3:24 pm
by Hazelnut
Please let me know if these don't fulfil your expectations mate. It's hard to be really thorough when ya mind is battered from work. :)

Re: set guild membership/rank via console commands

Posted: Thu May 17, 2018 6:23 pm
by Nystul
thank you for adding the console commands - will test asap ;)

update: works like a charm! thank you ;) now it is easy for me to test spymaster ;)

Re: set guild membership/rank via console commands

Posted: Thu May 17, 2018 7:26 pm
by Hazelnut
You're most welcome.