Page 15 of 16

Re: [MOD] Loading Screen

Posted: Fri Dec 06, 2019 9:50 pm
by Daniel87
TheLacus wrote: Fri Dec 06, 2019 9:26 pm
Daniel87 wrote: Fri Dec 06, 2019 9:02 pm When I tried to kick in a door into a house at a graveyard, the loading screen got stuck and the word loading went to infinity.
When I disable the mod and kick in the door, I cannot get in and only get prompted following message: "House has nothing of value".
When you run the game without this mod, does the message: "House has nothing of value" appears but you can still play or the game is stuck on a black screen? If is the first case, the issue is probably that game raises an event when transition start but never raises an end event because it print message and returns early.
Yes, when I deactivate the mod, I get the usual message that the house got nothing of value.
When I use the mod, I get stuck on the loading screen, though I can hear the normal game sounds like hitting, jumping and can see the curser when I go to the inventory.

Re: [MOD] Loading Screen

Posted: Sat Dec 07, 2019 3:39 pm
by TheLacus
Daniel87 wrote: Fri Dec 06, 2019 9:50 pm
TheLacus wrote: Fri Dec 06, 2019 9:26 pm
Daniel87 wrote: Fri Dec 06, 2019 9:02 pm When I tried to kick in a door into a house at a graveyard, the loading screen got stuck and the word loading went to infinity.
When I disable the mod and kick in the door, I cannot get in and only get prompted following message: "House has nothing of value".
When you run the game without this mod, does the message: "House has nothing of value" appears but you can still play or the game is stuck on a black screen? If is the first case, the issue is probably that game raises an event when transition start but never raises an end event because it print message and returns early.
Yes, when I deactivate the mod, I get the usual message that the house got nothing of value.
When I use the mod, I get stuck on the loading screen, though I can hear the normal game sounds like hitting, jumping and can see the curser when I go to the inventory.
Thank you! This issue requires both a new game and mod builds to be released for fix. In the meanwhile you can disable Dungeon and Building transitions from mod settings and still benefit of loading screen during save/fast travel.

Re: [MOD] Loading Screen

Posted: Sun Dec 08, 2019 2:04 pm
by TheLacus
Version 2.4.1 is available on Nexus with fix from previous post.

Re: [MOD] Loading Screen

Posted: Sun Dec 08, 2019 5:00 pm
by pango
I don't know how much it matters, but all presets say "version mismatch! (1.4/1.5)"
presets version mismatch.jpg
presets version mismatch.jpg (51.54 KiB) Viewed 860 times

Re: [MOD] Loading Screen

Posted: Mon Jan 13, 2020 8:27 pm
by Midknightprince
I think this one stopped working correctly, it's not showing the background pictures for me..
The level percent, the model viewer, and all the other texts show up fine, but I can't get the pictures to show up,
If somebody wants to boot this up with vanilla and see what happens that would be cool then I can go through all my mods and see if there's a conflict..
I'm playing on the latest live build Windows 10x64, and I've already got the December version of loading screen.
I'm thinking it might be the Shader presets that came with king of worms dream ( it takes a minute to boot up dfu with that one on).
So if it works for you in vanilla let me know so I can start going through the mods

Re: [MOD] Loading Screen

Posted: Sun Apr 05, 2020 12:32 pm
by TheLacus
Everything works fine for me. Are you sure you are placing background images with .png extension inside StreamingAssets\Textures\Splash?

Re: [MOD] Loading Screen

Posted: Mon Apr 20, 2020 11:42 am
by King of Worms
Just a heads up on a bug Ive found:

It happens when using Loading screen mod
+
3d Handpainted objects (Alexander Sig)
+
Location editor (Uncanny Valley)

When I try to load up a custom location interior, like a temple, it hangs on infinite loading screen.

When I disable Loading screen mod, game loads and plays ok afterwards.

Ive made a bug report (5th and 9th post with logs, save file & modded location json ) on the Location editor here viewtopic.php?f=14&t=3217&start=20

Not sure where the problem lies exactly..

Re: [MOD] Loading Screen

Posted: Mon Apr 20, 2020 1:09 pm
by TheLacus
Thank you, i'll look into it. In the meanwhile try to change the following mod settings:

ShowForMinimum = 0
PressAnyKey = false

They both rely on GameManager.PauseGame() and the location editor might not like it.

Re: [MOD] Loading Screen

Posted: Mon Apr 20, 2020 4:49 pm
by King of Worms
TheLacus wrote: Mon Apr 20, 2020 1:09 pm Thank you, i'll look into it. In the meanwhile try to change the following mod settings:

ShowForMinimum = 0
PressAnyKey = false

They both rely on GameManager.PauseGame() and the location editor might not like it.
Thanks :) Incidentally, I use the same settings as you described. So it seems its not caused by it.

Re: [MOD] Loading Screen

Posted: Mon Apr 20, 2020 9:16 pm
by TheLacus
The infinite loading screen is only the final effect, is not the cause of the issue. If you check the log you can see that the issue persists even if you disable this mod. When there is an error like this (technically an "exception" being thrown), many unrelated aspects of the game can be affected and exhibit unintended behaviour.

I'll try to strengthen the loading screen mod to allow itself to recover from these situations, but it won't fix the problem you are facing. I think there are some incompatiblities between the map and the world overriding feature that needs to be addressed.

EDIT. The Unity API has a callback that's perfect for this purpose. Future versions of this mod will terminate if an exception or message with error severity is logged during a loading screen.