[MOD] Handpainted model replacement project (Release v2.10) - UPDATE Oct 2020

A curated forum for compatible and maintained mods. Users are unable to create new topics in this forum but can reply to existing topics. Please message a moderator to have your mod moved into this forum area.
User avatar
AlexanderSig
Posts: 312
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 10:35 pm

Re: [MOD] Handpainted model replacement project (Release v2.00)

Post by AlexanderSig »

Thanks everyone!

Working on this sword now

Image
Image
Midknightprince wrote: Thu Sep 24, 2020 3:47 pm Is this a new one or am I good ?
The version on the Nexus is a little different than what I sent you to beta test.

User avatar
pango
Posts: 2605
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2018 6:14 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [MOD] Handpainted model replacement project (Release v2.00) - UPDATE Sept 2020

Post by pango »

Something weird seen on stream in Castle Necromoghan, and later reproduced locally (latest Linux package, Linux-9-2-00-1600795039.zip)
Screenshot.jpg
Screenshot.jpg (133.55 KiB) Viewed 474 times
Attachments
SAVE803.zip
(237.69 KiB) Downloaded 4 times
When a measure becomes a target, it ceases to be a good measure.
-- Charles Goodhart

User avatar
AlexanderSig
Posts: 312
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 10:35 pm

Re: [MOD] Handpainted model replacement project (Release v2.00) - UPDATE Sept 2020

Post by AlexanderSig »

pango wrote: Mon Sep 28, 2020 11:41 pm Something weird seen on stream in Castle Necromoghan, and later reproduced locally (latest Linux package, Linux-9-2-00-1600795039.zip)

Screenshot.jpg
Ahh thank you, I have fixed this now. I was just in Necromoghan yesterday so I assume the quest is working fine, let me know if this issue is breaking any quests.

User avatar
pango
Posts: 2605
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2018 6:14 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [MOD] Handpainted model replacement project (Release v2.00) - UPDATE Sept 2020

Post by pango »

From what I've seen no, it's even still possible to go thru that door
When a measure becomes a target, it ceases to be a good measure.
-- Charles Goodhart

User avatar
Ralzar
Posts: 1611
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2019 4:11 pm
Location: Norway

Re: [MOD] Handpainted model replacement project (Release v2.00) - UPDATE Sept 2020

Post by Ralzar »

Hey I'm trying to figure out a solution for the problem with HPM and Realistic Wagon. What is the model name for your wagon?

Edit: never mind, figured it out.
My released mods

"I feel like Ralzar specifically wrote those mods for me and then said "Use them". Just so he could watch me die more."
-FuzzyBeanPlays

User avatar
Ralzar
Posts: 1611
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2019 4:11 pm
Location: Norway

Re: [MOD] Handpainted model replacement project (Release v2.00) - UPDATE Sept 2020

Post by Ralzar »

Figured it out.

Both Torch Taker and Realistic Wagon is compatible with HPM now.
Or at least they are for me :D
My released mods

"I feel like Ralzar specifically wrote those mods for me and then said "Use them". Just so he could watch me die more."
-FuzzyBeanPlays

User avatar
AlexanderSig
Posts: 312
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 10:35 pm

Re: [MOD] Handpainted model replacement project (Release v2.00) - UPDATE Sept 2020

Post by AlexanderSig »

Ralzar wrote: Tue Sep 29, 2020 11:17 am Figured it out.

Both Torch Taker and Realistic Wagon is compatible with HPM now.
Or at least they are for me :D
Great to hear!

User avatar
Midknightprince
Posts: 1244
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 6:51 am
Location: San Antonio TX
Contact:

Re: [MOD] Handpainted model replacement project (Release v2.00) - UPDATE Sept 2020

Post by Midknightprince »

Oh man....I love it when you do updates :D
Check out my YouTube Channel!

User avatar
TheLacus
Posts: 1268
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2016 6:22 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD] Handpainted model replacement project (Release v2.00) - UPDATE Sept 2020

Post by TheLacus »

There is an issue with 210_2. Object positioner script is set on root prefab, which doesn't have a MeshRenderer, causing an error message to be logged. This is required to retrieve the bounds used for positioning. Can you try to put it on the first LOD instead?
Mod System documentation - Learn how to create mods for Daggerfall Unity.
Modder Discussion - General help and discussion for the mod system.
Github Issues - Submit a bug report for the game, including the mod system.

User avatar
AlexanderSig
Posts: 312
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 10:35 pm

Re: [MOD] Handpainted model replacement project (Release v2.00) - UPDATE Sept 2020

Post by AlexanderSig »

TheLacus wrote: Wed Sep 30, 2020 9:03 pm There is an issue with 210_2. Object positioner script is set on root prefab, which doesn't have a MeshRenderer, causing an error message to be logged. This is required to retrieve the bounds used for positioning. Can you try to put it on the first LOD instead?
Can do that. I did a few other meshes with LOD the same way and it seems to work fine visually though.

Post Reply