New to the game. Need help.

Discuss Daggerfall Unity and Daggerfall Tools for Unity.
Talyn82

New to the game. Need help.

Post by Talyn82 »

I just started playing this excellent game with Unity, and always heard great things about it. I have a few questions. Although I am new to the game I am not new to The Elder Scrolls series. I started with Morrowind (My favorite for now unless Daggerfall changes my mind) all the way to Skyrim which I also enjoy for rp reasons. Before I start I just want to say the city of Daggerfall is huge!

1) I am still low level how can I easily defeat humans and skeletons in the tutorial dungeon?

2) I joined the Knightly Order of Julianos. But I've only done two quests for the commoners, and when I go to the order to receive my first quest they talk down to me, and say things like they don't want to talk to me. When I first joined they were all friendly but now they despise me. How can I fix this?

3) When doing random quests for the commoners, I always forget where the quest giver is located. For example a tavern wench wanted me to kill some assassins that have been threatening her at her home. I killed the assassin but now I don't know from which tavern the wench was in. Also when I went I did find her by checking every tavern. She would not talk to me. By this I mean the quest complete message would not appear. Is there a way to remedy this?

4) Also I am using a custom class and I set my reputation with the nobility to max positive, and three negative points for commoners. Could the reason why the Knightly Order hates me is because I did quests for the commoners? I also met with the woman who I received a letter from for the main quest. Could that also be another reason why they hate me?