Windows: Can't find Textures folder in StreamingAssets

Post here if you need help getting started with Daggerfall Unity or just want to clarify a potential bug. Questions about playing or modding classic Daggerfall should be posted to Community.
ironmaskofhell

Windows: Can't find Textures folder in StreamingAssets

Post by ironmaskofhell »

Hey, I'm new to the daggerfall unity forums and I just wanted report a problem I have with daggerfall unity. I tried to install a texture pack and the instructions told me to unzip the texture pack into StreamingAssets/Textures. But when I look into the StreamingAssets folder I can only see Mods, Quest, and Tables folders, but not the Textures folder. I re-downloaded Daggerfall Unity again but I still don't have the Textures folder.

Jay_H

Re: Windows: Can't find Textures folder in StreamingAssets

Post by Jay_H »

Welcome to the forums! :) Sometimes the Textures folder won't exist and you'll need to make it yourself before placing the files. The creators have a topic here to help with installation: viewtopic.php?f=22&t=427

ironmaskofhell

Post by ironmaskofhell »

I made a textures folder in SteamingAssets and enable "Support for Graphical Mods" in Daggerfall Unity, but the textures won't show up. I'm using the DaggerXL texture pack just made by King of Worms.
Last edited by ironmaskofhell on Fri Aug 18, 2017 9:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Ziune Wolf

Post by Ziune Wolf »

When you first boot up Daggerfall Unity, also make sure that the "Support for Graphical Mods" option is turned on. That's another quick troubleshooting step.

ironmaskofhell

Post by ironmaskofhell »

But I did enable the "Support for Graphical Mods".

Ziune Wolf

Post by Ziune Wolf »

Oh, sorry. I didn't see where you checked that off.