The perfect Daggerfall

Talk about the mods you'd like to see in Daggerfall Unity. Give mod creators some ideas!
shiddinator

The perfect Daggerfall

Post by shiddinator »

Hi,
I was thinking about how much Daggerfall lacks in environmental variety. I was also thinking about how there was nothing to do in the empty space between the dungeons and towns in the game. I decided to make a list of structures and locations that could be added to the land of TES2, as well as some gameplay features. This is what I imagine a perfect Daggerfall would consist of. I'm not a developer and haven't even finished Daggerfall so this is obviously not a perfect list and there may be things that are literally impossible in a Unity engine or are already somewhere in the game. Anyway take a look at these ideas and enjoy :)

Housing Changes
  • Buyable Rooms/Wings (kitchen, dining room, inn)
  • Buyable Furniture (chairs, tables, beds, bookshelves)
Wilderness Structures
  • Bandit Hideout
  • Creature Dens (bears, etc.)
  • Orc Strongholds (smaller)
  • Necromancer Holds
  • Alchemist’s Lab
  • Wizard/Sorcerer Tower
  • Barbarian Encampment
  • Pirate Cove
  • Daedric Shrines
  • Altars of the Eight
Town/City Buildings
  • Court Houses
  • Mine
  • Textile Mill
  • Windmill
  • Farms
  • Embassies
Dungeons
  • Dwemer Dungeons (open/buried
  • Redguard Crypts
  • Breton Crypts
  • Buried Orc Graveyards
Monuments (active/ruined, small/large, invaded by others?, etc)
  • Redguard (arab-inspired)
  • Breton (more classical-european)
  • Orcish
Roads that stretch between towns and are near monuments/ruins/etc

Road Events
  • Roaming Bandits
  • Roaming Merchants
  • Roaming Guards
Landscape Changes
  • Rivers/Lakes
  • Thicker Forests
  • Clearings
  • Oases
  • Cliffs
New Town/City Types
  • Riverside/Lakeside Towns (new buildings: mills and docks)
  • Mage City
  • Orc Stronghold
  • Mining Town
  • Farm Town
New Guilds
  • Mining Guild
  • Merchant Guild
  • Trinimac Guild