[Mod] Taverns Redone

Show off your mod creations or just a work in progress.
Lywzc
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2019 6:15 pm

Re: [Mod] Taverns Redone

Post by Lywzc » Fri Nov 08, 2019 4:04 pm

pango wrote:
Fri Nov 08, 2019 12:12 am
Visited a few, and it feel great :)

I wonder... Do taverns have some hidden "shop quality" attribute in game data?
It would make sense that some taverns are cheaper and other more luxurious than others...
Yes, check your DiscoveryData.txt in your save folder.

Firebrand
Posts: 237
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2019 6:07 pm

Re: [Mod] Taverns Redone

Post by Firebrand » Fri Nov 08, 2019 7:07 pm

I love it! It greatly increase immersivity :)

BTW, when looking inside Wayrest taverns, opening casually room doors ( :lol: ), I stumbled upon her
I need a protector.small.png
I need a protector.small.png (927.76 KiB) Viewed 141 times
I obviously click on her, and she told me she was in danger, and needed a protector ( :lol: :lol: :lol: ). Daggerfall still manage to surprise me sometimes :lol:

User avatar
Hazelnut
Posts: 1695
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 2:46 pm
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Taverns Redone

Post by Hazelnut » Sun Nov 10, 2019 4:47 pm

Using this with the current version of DFU causes replaced taverns to use the wrong nameseed, and all replaced taverns in a location will use the same one and end up with the same name. This is caused by my reverting UVs change as it had knock on effects on guild halls with the Archaeologists mod. This doesn't prevent use of this mod, but just be aware that the names are cached in your savefiles so the effects will persist.

I am trying to find a solution that fixes both issues. Apologies to Uncanny Valley as I should have fixed this before now, but have been focussed elsewhere.

User avatar
Hazelnut
Posts: 1695
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 2:46 pm
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Taverns Redone

Post by Hazelnut » Sun Nov 10, 2019 6:08 pm

Okay so I've submitted a fix that should combine what is required for replacement existing named buildings as well as new named buildings. Basically the former need to have a factionId of 0 in the replacement data and the latter a non-zero value.

Uncanny Valley, you will need to go through your replacement files and set all the factionId values to 0. Most of them are already, but a handful are not. I've removed bit that sets this in the dump command.

Post Reply