Toggle Mount

Show off your mod creations or just a work in progress.
User avatar
emmathepony
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2019 5:26 pm

Re: Toggle Mount

Post by emmathepony » Wed Jul 31, 2019 5:36 am

Btw, obvious exploit I discovered... you can still toggle mount even if you don't own a horse lol

User avatar
BoneofMalkav
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2017 7:56 pm

Re: Toggle Mount

Post by BoneofMalkav » Mon Sep 09, 2019 3:34 pm

Bug: No matter what you change the key bind to, it'll still only work with it's default key bind ( G )

Also - typing in a command in the console that uses the letter G will cause the player to hop on or hop off their horse after they close the console.

ACNAero
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2018 4:27 pm

Re: Toggle Mount

Post by ACNAero » Mon Sep 09, 2019 6:40 pm

BoneofMalkav wrote:
Mon Sep 09, 2019 3:34 pm
Bug: No matter what you change the key bind to, it'll still only work with it's default key bind ( G )
You have to capitalize the letter for the binding change to work.

User avatar
theicedevil
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2019 9:49 pm
Location: The United States of Vinland, Portland, OR

Re: Toggle Mount

Post by theicedevil » Sun Oct 27, 2019 10:11 pm

I've been using this mod for sometime and love it. I love how smart it prioritises the horse over the wagon so if you own a wagon but not a horse you automatically mount onto the wagon instead. A small bug that comes across from time to time is that sometimes the keybind stops working, doesn't matter if I'm mounted or on foot. The problem is easily fixed by going into the vanilla travel menu and selecting my travel method there. This resets it and the keybind will start working again. I haven't been able to pinpoint the reason for this problem yet. But it does sometimes causes an issue during those hairy times when you get attacked while on the horse and need to dismount and I can't. I get used to using the keybind to dismount and it doesn't work causing me to take a few seconds to figure out where I keybind the vanilla travel menu button. But it's nothing that I get frustrated over. It's still a handy mod, I don't think I could live without it now. I really love convenience mods and this one is a good one to have, even with this one little bug. IMHO, this mode should be moved into the released mods section.

hannafamilycomputer
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2019 12:19 am

Re: Toggle Mount

Post by hannafamilycomputer » Tue Nov 12, 2019 12:43 am

Another nice shortcut would be a use last magic item key, like how there is a recast last spell key.

User avatar
Ralzar
Posts: 405
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2019 4:11 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Toggle Mount

Post by Ralzar » Tue Nov 12, 2019 7:35 am

hannafamilycomputer wrote:
Tue Nov 12, 2019 12:43 am
Another nice shortcut would be a use last magic item key, like how there is a recast last spell key.
DFIronman was talking about trying to implement that in his Ironman mod. Check out his thread.

User avatar
theicedevil
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2019 9:49 pm
Location: The United States of Vinland, Portland, OR

Re: Toggle Mount

Post by theicedevil » Sat Nov 16, 2019 12:42 pm

hannafamilycomputer wrote:
Tue Nov 12, 2019 12:43 am
Another nice shortcut would be a use last magic item key, like how there is a recast last spell key.
Actually, I would love a whole streamlining and modernization of all the keybinds to be inline with the keybinds of Skyrim or Oblivion. Casting and Recasting spells should be bound to one dedicated key and removed from the activation key. Pickpocketing and lockpicking should be only active when you are crouching. Talking should be activated when you are standing and identify should probably have it's own designated keybind. No more flipping though activation modes where you can accidentally pickpocket an NPC because you forgot to switch the mode from Pickpocket to Talk. A favorites hotkey function would also be amazing, so one can switch weapons or using a healing potion without having to enter the players inventory menu every time.

Oh sorry, this is actually a feature I would love to see in DFU itself and not as a mod.

User avatar
Aleryn
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2018 6:59 am

Re: Toggle Mount

Post by Aleryn » Thu Dec 05, 2019 10:51 pm

Ever since I started using Jedidia's Tedious Travel mod my horse and I have become pretty good friends. This mod saves me from yet another CLICK. Thank you for that Zaklaus.

Post Reply