BT Headbob Mod

Show off your mod creations or just a work in progress.
BTman

BT Headbob Mod

Post by BTman »

Hi, I'm new here. I'm BT (or BTman) and I'm in the process of making a custom head bob script. It's from an fps controller I've been developing for a few months now and it was surprisingly easy to implement into Daggerfall Unity. I primarily want to emulate the feel of Quake's smooth camera roll and head bob, but with the ability for users to customize each bob and roll setting to their liking.

Currently features:
-Ability to tweak z roll and y bob magnitude and speed
-Toggles idle bob when the script detects if the player is not moving

It's more or less finished but I'd like to incorporate footstep synchronization and the the default horizontal head bob in the very near future. Anyhow, the first version should be up in the next couple of days after I iron out a few things. Any feedback or suggested features would be great.

Firebrand

Re: BT Headbob Mod

Post by Firebrand »

Welcome to the Forum! :)
Looks very interesting. I've never liked the "movement on the wheels" of original Daggerfall. I really appreciate also the idle bob script :)

I've to say, I'm looking forward to test it and tweak it... maybe after a while the movements could appear too exaggerate, only testing could tell.

One last thing: I think this MOD could pair very well with the Motion Blur feature of the Post Processing mod 8-)

MasonFace

Post by MasonFace »

Very cool! Makes the motion and combat look so much more dynamic and engaging!