3D People of Daggerfall

Show off your mod creations or just a work in progress.
Hrafnyx

3D People of Daggerfall

Post by Hrafnyx »

Hello there!

I've been a big fan of Elder Scrolls series since I've got my first PC. I keeped an eye on Daggerfall Unity for a long time, and enjoyed playing it. And I also read these forums for some time. But this is my first topic.
I've been fooling around with Blender in my spare time and this is a result:
https://youtu.be/2D0-0tPanCk

This model has its drawbacks. I'm still learning. And the particle effects look awful. Not my cup of tea. And there is no use of them in game engines anyway.

Frankly speaking, I don't know, what to do with this, as I've seen some topics where people also posted some of their 3d models. I'm at the very beginning of learning Unity, so I won't manage to do a complete mod. At least not in the near future.

Ralzar

Re: 3D People of Daggerfall

Post by Ralzar »

Wow, if we managed to get these models ingame...

Not my area at all though, all I can do is hope someone figures out how :D

pango

Post by pango »

Welcome to the forums, Hrafni!

You can embed YT videos using [youtube] markup:

I'm impress by the fidelity of this model, it's really nice, Clothes are still a bit too static, but that's minor.
Just out of curiosity, how long did it take to get this result?
I remember Mark Jones writing he could only afford 2 days per model because of Daggerfall schedule, wow.

Somebody posting a 3d model swap for commoners on Reddit, so I suspect a replacement of other models is not so far fetched: https://www.reddit.com/r/daggerfallunit ... ately_but/
Last edited by pango on Sun Apr 12, 2020 8:14 am, edited 4 times in total.
Mastodon: @pango@fosstodon.org
When a measure becomes a target, it ceases to be a good measure.
-- Charles Goodhart

l3lessed

Post by l3lessed »