Page 3 of 4

Re: No nudity patch

Posted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 5:31 am
by Jay_H
No problem, I'm sure there'll be someone who can help us out.

I made a special quest to summon enemies. Download it here and put it in your \DaggerfallUnity_Data\StreamingAssets\Quests folder, and then go to a city that only has one Fighters Guild, like Aldingdale in Ilessan Hills. Go in the Fighters Guild and start the console using the ` button. Type "startquest ENEMY", and that should start it for you. That'll summon one enemy.

You can edit the quest file to change the enemy type to others if you want, or I could do that and post it again.

Re: No nudity patch

Posted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 5:46 am
by username
Jay_H wrote:No problem, I'm sure there'll be someone who can help us out.

I made a special quest to summon enemies. Download it here and put it in your \DaggerfallUnity_Data\StreamingAssets\Quests folder, and then go to a city that only has one Fighters Guild, like Aldingdale in Ilessan Hills. Go in the Fighters Guild and start the console using the ` button. Type "startquest ENEMY", and that should start it for you. That'll summon one enemy.

You can edit the quest file to change the enemy type to others if you want, or I could do that and post it again.
It all works for me (both your quest and my patch), I hope I haven't messed anything up... :?

Re: No nudity patch

Posted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 5:59 am
by Jay_H
TheLacus, I noticed that the textures in this mod are all typed .PNG and do not display, whereas the textures I've used successfully from other topics are all typed .png. Would you think that would be the cause that this mod won't work for me? I'm on Linux.

Re: No nudity patch

Posted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 6:06 am
by TheLacus
Yes, Linux is case sensitive.

Re: No nudity patch

Posted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 6:08 am
by username
TheLacus wrote:Yes, Linux is case sensitive.
So do I need to add in a lower case ".png" to the end of all the images to keep compatibility with Linux?

Re: No nudity patch

Posted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 6:15 am
by TheLacus
They should be .png instead of .PNG

Re: No nudity patch

Posted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 6:16 am
by username
TheLacus wrote:They should be .png instead of .PNG
I didn't add a .PNG to any of the files (they are all png's I got from DF Imaging).

Re: No nudity patch

Posted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 6:20 am
by TheLacus
The extension is hidden by default on windows, that doesn't mean is not there ;)

Fike exported from DF imaging have an upper case extension, you should change it to be lowercase to support Linux. You need to enable visibility and rename.

Re: No nudity patch

Posted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 6:22 am
by username
TheLacus wrote:The extension is hidden by default on windows, that doesn't mean is not there ;)

Fike exported from DF imaging have an upper case extension, you should change it to be lowercase to support Linux. You need to enable visibility and rename.
Wow cross platform stuff is confusing... I can only imagine whats it's like for Gavin, thanks alot! :D

Re: No nudity patch

Posted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 6:25 am
by Jay_H
Thanks for your help TheLacus :) This is a great mod, so I'm glad we can get these tangles out of the way.