Closed: set guild membership/rank via console commands

Need something opened in the core for your mod, or even help with research?
Post Reply
User avatar
Nystul
Posts: 1103
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2015 8:31 am

Closed: set guild membership/rank via console commands

Post by Nystul » Mon May 14, 2018 12:19 pm

would someone be interested in implementing setting guild membership and rank via console commands (would come in handy for testing)?

User avatar
Hazelnut
Posts: 592
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 2:46 pm
Contact:

Re: set guild membership/rank via console commands

Post by Hazelnut » Mon May 14, 2018 5:49 pm

Yes, I'll implement them when I remove the relaxed rules currently in place for guild testing. Will try to do it this week if I get time, as it should be pretty quick.

I noticed that you implemented some commands with the mapper classes rather than with the main commands class, do you / Interkarma think I should do the same for these commands?

User avatar
Interkarma
Posts: 3030
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 1:51 am

Re: set guild membership/rank via console commands

Post by Interkarma » Mon May 14, 2018 8:23 pm

It doesn't bother me and I'm happy if you want to do that. :)

The default commands file is getting a bit bloaty these days.

User avatar
Hazelnut
Posts: 592
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 2:46 pm
Contact:

Re: set guild membership/rank via console commands

Post by Hazelnut » Tue May 15, 2018 8:28 pm

Interkarma wrote:
Mon May 14, 2018 8:23 pm
The default commands file is getting a bit bloaty these days.
Middle age spread affects all! lol

User avatar
Hazelnut
Posts: 592
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 2:46 pm
Contact:

Re: set guild membership/rank via console commands

Post by Hazelnut » Tue May 15, 2018 9:40 pm

Nystul, wrote the join guild command tonight, I can submit now or wait until setguildrank is done.

User avatar
Nystul
Posts: 1103
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2015 8:31 am

Re: set guild membership/rank via console commands

Post by Nystul » Wed May 16, 2018 6:49 am

You rock, take the time you need, no hurry. Will wait for it and test other guild's quests first and postpone tg and dbh quests till it is finished

User avatar
Hazelnut
Posts: 592
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 2:46 pm
Contact:

Re: set guild membership/rank via console commands

Post by Hazelnut » Wed May 16, 2018 8:31 pm

Thanks, will submit when completed both commands which I hope will be tonight.

Just had to break read only on rank encapsulation in Guild class to avoid a load of complexity this doesn't warrant and be able to force rank to a given value. I've taken to C# much more than I expected to and it has a lot of good aspects. However, I regularly curse the lack of the equivalent to Java package private access level - almost every time I do any programming with C# really!! Drives me flipping bananas.. half the times I end up searching the docs again because I just can't believe it's true. :evil:

Rant over. :D (I'm sure there's a good reason for it, but I don't care.. lol)

User avatar
Hazelnut
Posts: 592
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 2:46 pm
Contact:

Re: set guild membership/rank via console commands

Post by Hazelnut » Thu May 17, 2018 3:24 pm

Please let me know if these don't fulfil your expectations mate. It's hard to be really thorough when ya mind is battered from work. :)

User avatar
Nystul
Posts: 1103
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2015 8:31 am

Re: set guild membership/rank via console commands

Post by Nystul » Thu May 17, 2018 6:23 pm

thank you for adding the console commands - will test asap ;)

update: works like a charm! thank you ;) now it is easy for me to test spymaster ;)

User avatar
Hazelnut
Posts: 592
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 2:46 pm
Contact:

Re: set guild membership/rank via console commands

Post by Hazelnut » Thu May 17, 2018 7:26 pm

You're most welcome.

Post Reply