Page 1 of 1

Model3d replace

Posted: Mon Nov 05, 2018 5:59 pm
by Cristalnoir
I want to replace a "Flat texture" in 3d model (505_12-0)

I configured unity as it should, I followed the tutorial:
https://forums.dfworkshop.net/viewtopic ... 3634#p3634
https://www.dfworkshop.net/projects/dag ... els-flats/

But I do not understand why the file does not appear on the "mod builder" and when the JSON is created it is only 1ko.
Yet the 3d model is called 505_12.

Re: Model3d replace

Posted: Mon Nov 05, 2018 7:49 pm
by TheLacus
Cristalnoir wrote:
Mon Nov 05, 2018 5:59 pm
But I do not understand why the file does not appear on the "mod builder" and when the JSON is created it is only 1ko.
Select the prefab, click Add Selected Asset and then Build Mod. Lypyl wrote a tutorial for the mod builder, you may find it useful.
Cristalnoir wrote:
Mon Nov 05, 2018 5:59 pm
Yet the 3d model is called 505_12.
In the screenshot the prefab is named 505_12-0. Change it to 505_12.
The last number is the frame for billboard animation, which is meaningless if you replace the billboard with a 3d model.