Beginning COOP multiplayer project

Discuss coding questions, pull requests, and implementation details.
papasmurf

Beginning COOP multiplayer project

Post by papasmurf »

Hey guys,

My buddy and I are attempting to create a multiplayer coop mod for DF unity. So far we have followed quills Unity MP tutorial here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=afz2An4X0vw. We currently have the server being ran inside Daggerfall, and a client can connect to the server. We are currently stuck with getting two separate cameras operating simultaneously for each player, and re positioning the second player as he spawns under the ground (possibly where privateers hold would spawn him).

We are new to modding Unity and Daggerfall, but I have extensive experience programming in Java and several other languages which seems to translate well to C#. My friend has extensive experience in QuakeC and modding in general. Any input on how to accomplish this task is appreciated!

Interkarma

Re: Beginning COOP multiplayer project

Post by Interkarma »

Welcome to the forums! :)

I hope you're able to generate some interest and help on your coop fork. Good luck!

papasmurf

Post by papasmurf »

Interkarma wrote: Wed Jan 20, 2021 11:41 pm Welcome to the forums! :)

I hope you're able to generate some interest and help on your coop fork. Good luck!
Thank you! As soon as notable progress is made I will be updating here. Hopefully once we get some steam behind us more people will take interest.

InconsolableCellist

Post by InconsolableCellist »

I'd love to see this!

FrancoStrider

Post by FrancoStrider »

Best of luck. I've been really wanting this.

Some logistics to keep in mind (you've probably thought of these, but just good to keep in mind):