[Mod] Convenient Clock

A curated forum for approved mods. Users are unable to create new topics in this forum but can reply to existing topics. Please message a moderator to have your mod moved into this forum area.
User avatar
Hazelnut
Posts: 1147
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 2:46 pm
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Convenient Clock

Post by Hazelnut » Sun Feb 03, 2019 9:19 pm

What? Really... google here I come 'cos I thought it was pretty universally accepted that after midnight, before noon == am.

First dictionary result: "used when referring to a time between twelve o'clock at night and twelve o'clock in the middle of the day"

Another: "The definition of am means ante meridiem in Latin, which means before 12 noon."

Not going to look foever, but I didn't see any other contrary definititions.

User avatar
pango
Posts: 879
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2018 6:14 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Convenient Clock

Post by pango » Sun Feb 03, 2019 9:46 pm

I'd really like this mod to adjust to the size of the compass...
With DREAM smaller compass, it doesn't look as good as it could :(
When a measure becomes a target, it ceases to be a good measure.
-- Charles Goodhart

User avatar
mikeprichard
Posts: 311
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2017 6:49 pm

Re: [Mod] Convenient Clock

Post by mikeprichard » Sun Feb 03, 2019 10:51 pm

Yeah, the time between midnight and 1 is always AM. But if it's still showing AM for the hour after noon, that's incorrect.

charlieg
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 1:12 pm

Re: [Mod] Convenient Clock

Post by charlieg » Mon Feb 04, 2019 10:03 am

12AM is midnight. 12PM is noon.

xhodan
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2019 10:55 pm

Re: [Mod] Convenient Clock

Post by xhodan » Sat Feb 16, 2019 10:58 pm

Is there any fix for Image this? Please any help would be greatly appreciated!

haloterm
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2019 5:21 am

Re: [Mod] Convenient Clock

Post by haloterm » Sun Feb 17, 2019 5:27 am

I have the same question. Is it possible to adjust the size or has the mod developer to change it / provide a compatibility option?

ACNAero
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2018 4:27 pm

Re: [Mod] Convenient Clock

Post by ACNAero » Sun Feb 17, 2019 4:41 pm

There is, but you have to DIY it.
1. Make two files, one called COMPASS.IMG.xml, and the second called COMPBOX.IMG.xml.
2. In both files, you need to enter the following code:
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<info>
(indent here)<width>X</width>
(indent here)<height>Y</height>
</info>
3. For COMPASS, replace X with 322 and Y with 14. For COMPBOX, replace X with 69 and Y with 17.
4. Place the files into streamingassets\textures\img.
When you launch the game, you should have a normal sized compass.

@KingofWorms since this appears to be a very common question, maybe it would be a good idea to put these pre-made files as an optional download on DREAM's first post?

User avatar
King of Worms
Posts: 1269
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2016 11:18 pm
Location: Scourg Barrow
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Convenient Clock

Post by King of Worms » Sun Feb 17, 2019 8:02 pm

Actually, I dont think the solution is to make my compass larger, but the convenient clock smaller.

haloterm
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2019 5:21 am

Re: [Mod] Convenient Clock

Post by haloterm » Sun Feb 17, 2019 8:24 pm

ACNAero wrote:
Sun Feb 17, 2019 4:41 pm
There is, but you have to DIY it.
Thank you! I have created the two files as you said:

COMPASS.IMG.xml:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<info>
	<width>322</width>
	<height>14</height>
</info>
and

COMPBOX.IMG.xml:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<info>
	<width>69</width>
	<height>17</height>
</info>
and saved them to the mentioned dir, in my case "/home/mario/Downloads/Daggerfall Unity/DaggerfallUnity_Data/StreamingAssets/Textures/img"

Unfortunately, the compass size stays the same smaller size as defined by the DREAM mod. I also tried to put the files in "Textures" instead of "Textures/img", but no change.

User avatar
pango
Posts: 879
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2018 6:14 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Convenient Clock

Post by pango » Sun Feb 17, 2019 8:46 pm

That worked for me, tested using dev build under Linux.
I added this workaround to my install script, until there's a better solution...
When a measure becomes a target, it ceases to be a good measure.
-- Charles Goodhart

Post Reply