Page 11 of 14

Re: [MOD] Loading Screen

Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2018 11:44 pm
by Jay_H
such555 wrote:
Tue Oct 16, 2018 6:26 pm
please upload a version without .7zip extension, there is no way to open it on mac afaik.
I dunno if TheLacus will see this soon, so I'll help(?) by changing the archive type. Hope this helps.

http://drive.google.com/file/d/1zHLxHq5 ... sp=sharing

Re: [MOD] Loading Screen

Posted: Wed Oct 17, 2018 2:37 am
by Narf the Mouse
such555 wrote:
Tue Oct 16, 2018 6:26 pm
please upload a version without .7zip extension, there is no way to open it on mac afaik.
I found this link on the 7zip site; cannot guarantee; do not have a Mac:

https://www.keka.io/en/

Re: [MOD] Loading Screen

Posted: Wed Oct 17, 2018 12:16 pm
by such555
Jay_H wrote:
Tue Oct 16, 2018 11:44 pm
such555 wrote:
Tue Oct 16, 2018 6:26 pm
please upload a version without .7zip extension, there is no way to open it on mac afaik.
I dunno if TheLacus will see this soon, so I'll help(?) by changing the archive type. Hope this helps.

http://drive.google.com/file/d/1zHLxHq5 ... sp=sharing
thank you this one works.

Re: [MOD] Loading Screen

Posted: Thu Oct 18, 2018 6:47 pm
by TheLacus
Jay_H thank you for making a zip version. I'm a bit surprised to find that there are issues opening 7z on mac since it's a commonly used format.
Anyway, if this is a problem i'll use zip the next time ;)

Re: [MOD] Loading Screen

Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 11:21 pm
by Midknightprince
This mod stopped working with 7,2 tested on win64bit

Re: [MOD] Loading Screen

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 3:26 pm
by TheLacus
Midknightprince wrote:
Thu Dec 20, 2018 11:21 pm
This mod stopped working with 7,2 tested on win64bit
Thank you for report, new version 2.2.1 is on first page :)

Re: [MOD] Loading Screen

Posted: Sat Jan 12, 2019 4:16 pm
by Midknightprince
This works again, I'm also playing on the latest GitHub version as of 1/12/19.
Love this mod man thanks for fixing it.

Re: [MOD] Loading Screen

Posted: Fri May 03, 2019 6:35 am
by Midknightprince
Still working on my end, Windows 10 and the current live build Are a Go !

P.s.Why does spell check keep adding capitals to my words ?

I'm too lazy to fix it it stays..

Re: [MOD] Loading Screen

Posted: Sun May 05, 2019 11:32 am
by Al-Khwarizmi
I have tried this mod for the first time with the latest build. It's beatiful! But the problem is that, at least in my computer and with my collection of mods, the longest loading times seem to be those of transitioning from interiors to exteriors or vice versa (e.g. exiting the Mage's Guild, entering a dungeon), which take like 4-5 seconds, and the fast travel time; and the loading screen doesn't show for those - only blackness and the HUD. It does show for loading a save game but that is much faster on my machine (like half a second or less).

I have checked and this behavior also happens if no mods are enabled except for Loading Screen (although in that case, it's not a practical problem because times to enter and exit interiors are much faster). I don't know if this behavior is intended or not, but it would be nice if the loading screen were used for interior-exterior transitions.

Edit: I have found the "Buildings" and "Dungeons" settings in the mod and now the loading screen appears when entering buildings and dungeons, but still not when exiting and on fast travel. These would be welcome additions.

Re: [MOD] Loading Screen

Posted: Sun May 05, 2019 11:51 am
by TheLacus
Al-Khwarizmi wrote:
Sun May 05, 2019 11:32 am
I have tried this mod for the first time with the latest build. It's beatiful! But the problem is that, at least in my computer and with my collection of mods, the longest loading times seem to be those of transitioning from interiors to exteriors or vice versa (e.g. exiting the Mage's Guild, entering a dungeon), which take like 4-5 seconds, and the fast travel time; and the loading screen doesn't show for those - only blackness and the HUD. It does show for loading a save game but that is much faster on my machine (like half a second or less).

I have checked and this behavior also happens if no mods are enabled except for Loading Screen (although in that case, it's not a practical problem because times to enter and exit interiors are much faster). I don't know if this behavior is intended or not, but it would be nice if the loading screen were used for interior-exterior transitions.

Edit: I have found the "Buildings" and "Dungeons" settings in the mod and now the loading screen appears when entering buildings and dungeons, but still not when exiting and on fast travel. These would be welcome additions.
Thank you! I'll see if i can make these additions and release an update :)