[MOD] Archaeologists

A curated forum for approved mods. Users are unable to create new topics in this forum but can reply to existing topics. Please message a moderator to have your mod moved into this forum area.
User avatar
Jay_H
Posts: 2712
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 1:54 am

Re: [MOD] Archaeologists

Post by Jay_H » Fri Aug 30, 2019 10:12 pm

A bug shown by user Vondur: https://youtu.be/cBywUal2koU?t=1043

Once you activate the locator device, pressing 'U' for the Magic Item use menu doesn't work anymore.

User avatar
Hazelnut
Posts: 1495
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 2:46 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD] Archaeologists

Post by Hazelnut » Fri Aug 30, 2019 11:00 pm

I know, it's already fixed - someone reported it a little while ago. Just the new DFU build is not done yet.

User avatar
Jay_H
Posts: 2712
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 1:54 am

Re: [MOD] Archaeologists

Post by Jay_H » Fri Aug 30, 2019 11:03 pm

Ah, sorry. Didn't take the time to look.

User avatar
Hazelnut
Posts: 1495
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 2:46 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD] Archaeologists

Post by Hazelnut » Sun Sep 01, 2019 4:38 pm

Uploaded to Nexus mods page now.

Also updated first post preparing for release of v0.7 with new quests, cheaper locators and updated to work with next DFU build. Unfortunately there's a change that will break locator devices in existing versions of this mod.

User avatar
Hazelnut
Posts: 1495
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 2:46 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD] Archaeologists

Post by Hazelnut » Sat Sep 07, 2019 5:43 am

Version 0.7 is up on nexus mods: https://www.nexusmods.com/daggerfallunity/mods/14

It's required for the new 0.10.6 build of DFU. Older versions will not work as there was a breaking change in core.

User avatar
Jay_H
Posts: 2712
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 1:54 am

Re: [MOD] Archaeologists

Post by Jay_H » Mon Sep 09, 2019 2:09 pm

I think ARCH001 is missing its title:
Image

User avatar
Hazelnut
Posts: 1495
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 2:46 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD] Archaeologists

Post by Hazelnut » Mon Sep 09, 2019 2:52 pm

So was JHAR013, both fixed in my repo as of last night.

You need to sync up by fetching and rebasing, or just re-clone like you did last time.

Oh and I upped the skill requirement for the Nymph quest from 2 to 10. I assume this was an oversight? Even 10 is pretty low skill. I was actually wondering if that quest needed to be marked as adult due to the nakedness? Be cool to have Harpy, Imp variants too.

User avatar
Jay_H
Posts: 2712
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 1:54 am

Re: [MOD] Archaeologists

Post by Jay_H » Mon Sep 09, 2019 4:01 pm

Ah, I had to have reduced it to 2 for testing. I'd normally put them at 20 minimum.

Yeah, I'd put mature content block for Nymphs. I'll make those changes.

Post Reply