Build #136 - The Missing Price (Sx001) Quest item spawned outside of play area [RESOLVED]

jfcaron

Build #136 - The Missing Price (Sx001) Quest item spawned outside of play area [RESOLVED]

Post by jfcaron »

I'm not sure if this is an original Daggerfall bug or a Daggerfall Unity thing, and it's my first time reporting a bug.

I was playing build #136 for OSX.

I started "The Missing Prince" quest and everything went as described on the UESP wiki: https://en.uesp.net/wiki/Daggerfall:Missing_Prince until the step "Finding the Evidence". Instead of being sent to one of the two places named on the Wiki, I was sent to "The Raatham Ruins". The Raatham Ruins is indeed a dungeon but I couldn't find the quest item anywhere. I tried to cheat with the debug commands to teleport to the quest spawn or to get all the quest items for active quests, but neither worked. I also tried finding Castle Faallem or The Fortress of Fhojum and they do not exist.

I tried updating my build to #138 and reloading the save, but again the debug commands don't do anything.

In addition to reporting the bug, I'd like to know if there is another trick I can try to make this game playable? I'd like to play through the main quest if possible, but this one is a blocker as far as I know.

JF

Jay_H

Re: The Missing Price Wrong Dungeon

Post by Jay_H »

Welcome! :)

Could you upload a zip of your save game? Your bug report is good but we can analyze it directly with the save.

Interkarma

Post by Interkarma »

Welcome to the forums. :)

This quest was working the last time I played it. If you can provide a save as Jay mentioned, we can inspect state and see what's happening.

In this case, the best console cheat to use is "tele2qitem". This is distinct from quest spawns and inventory items delivered via the quest system. Rather, it's just an item sprite you need to click on in game world. I'll be able to check save in any case once you provide it.