New To Daggerfall

Discuss Daggerfall Unity and Daggerfall Tools for Unity.
XchucksteakX

New To Daggerfall

Post by XchucksteakX »

As the title states i'm new to Daggerfall, but not new to the elder scrolls games (started with morrowind-skyrim). So far i've been liking what i've played but i AM struggling with a few things, hoping that someone out there could help me out and give me a little insight so i can be more aware of what to do/what i should be doing.

1. Character Creation: i've seen some posts on reddit of people mentioning for advantages/disadvantages to use immunity - magic and for disadvantages critical weakness to disease, poison, paralysis. making your hp/level gain 30, and if you use magic at all to have the x3 multiplier. is this all still true for DF Unity? i've had a few ideas of some characters i want to make but not really sure how to actually make a good character.

2. Quests/Communicating with NPCs: i've obtained some quests where i need to locate someone, but whenever i ask people where person X is they always tell me that they don't want to tell me, or to piss off, why should i tell you, etc. why is this? i'm not really sure why no one wants to help me and/or why everyone seems to turn their nose up at me constantly. it's making it very frustrating to navigate to finish a quest because i'm basically getting no help, and have to blindly search 20+ buildings.

3. Dungeons: so far the only dungeons i've been able to find/crawl have been "crypts" (the little dungeons in cemeteries). they are super small and only seem to consist of a few rooms, least the ones i've come across so far. how do i find the bigger/better dungeons? i seem to only be stuck on going through these little crypts atm.