0.10.7 Humanoid Enemies Get Stuck?

Post here if you need help getting started with Daggerfall Unity or just want to clarify a potential bug. Questions about playing or modding classic Daggerfall should be posted to Community.
Crokadilla

0.10.7 Humanoid Enemies Get Stuck?

Post by Crokadilla »

Hello Daggerfall forums! This is my first time here and will even be my first time playing Daggerfall, just heard about the project to remake it and wanted to give it a shot.

So far my game has been running smoothly and I have just been getting used to things, but around level 3 I noticed a problem that affects a fairly large chunk of the gameplay - humanoid enemies seem to get stuck and wont chase me after getting a certain distance away from me. It looks like somewhere between 5-10 meters is where they get stuck, but if I start moving further away they will resume chasing me again until they get back to this point. Furthermore, it looks to me as if they are stopping mid-stride, like they are trying to reach me but cant. Animals and undead seem to chase me as normal however, I've only seen it happening to barbarians, sorcerers, thiefs, nightblades, etc. They can all still fire their ranged weapons so its not like they are completely harmless, but still. This matters for me because I am playing an Archery/Destruction type build with little emphasis on melee combat, meaning I am often trying to avoid those chasing me while firing my bow - except now I don't even have to run away, I can just sit there and shoot at them all day until they finally go down.

I first noticed this bug on a fairly heavily modded profile, but I also switched back to vanilla to test it and the problem persists. However, in case its relevant, here is the modlist im using for my main character:

DREAM
Post Processing
Real Grass
Vibrant WInd
Enhanced Sky
Birds in Daggerfall
Improved Interior Lighting
Handpainted Models
Convenient Clock
Archeologist's Guild
Daggerfall Skyshards
Loading Screen