Build # 138 - Player Health Does Not Update Graphically On HUD Upon Level Up [RESOLVED]

Post Reply
Magicono43
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2018 7:06 am

Build # 138 - Player Health Does Not Update Graphically On HUD Upon Level Up [RESOLVED]

Post by Magicono43 » Fri Nov 09, 2018 1:12 pm

Health does update the proper amount in the Character Info Menu, but until one rests or heals after leveling up, the HUD does not update to show the health being increased.

User avatar
Jay_H
Posts: 1597
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 1:54 am

Re: Build # 138 - Player Health Does Not Update Graphically On HUD Upon Level Up

Post by Jay_H » Fri Nov 09, 2018 1:48 pm

Welcome to the forums! :)

This matches classic, yes? In classic when you level up, your max health increases immediately but not your current health. Is this what you're referring to?
Try over 90 all-new quests in the first Daggerfall Unity Quest Pack.

Magicono43
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2018 7:06 am

Re: Build # 138 - Player Health Does Not Update Graphically On HUD Upon Level Up

Post by Magicono43 » Fri Nov 09, 2018 3:10 pm

Negative, I know what you are talking about though.

It is working normally in terms of the actual health value, but the HUD does not seem to update after leveling up to show that you are not actually at your new health value. Like the health bar on the HUD says you are at max health, when you are not actually.

This is a pretty minor bug, I just noticed it, I figure this would be one of those just add an update HUD line of code right after confirming a level up or something sort of fixes.

BansheeXYZ
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2015 8:19 pm

Re: Build # 138 - Player Health Does Not Update Graphically On HUD Upon Level Up

Post by BansheeXYZ » Fri Nov 09, 2018 4:58 pm

Magicono43 wrote:
Fri Nov 09, 2018 3:10 pm
Negative, I know what you are talking about though.

It is working normally in terms of the actual health value, but the HUD does not seem to update after leveling up to show that you are not actually at your new health value. Like the health bar on the HUD says you are at max health, when you are not actually.

This is a pretty minor bug, I just noticed it, I figure this would be one of those just add an update HUD line of code right after confirming a level up or something sort of fixes.
So, for example, if your char is at 30/30, levels up to 30/60, the hud bar will show as 100% bar when it should show as 50%?

Magicono43
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2018 7:06 am

Re: Build # 138 - Player Health Does Not Update Graphically On HUD Upon Level Up

Post by Magicono43 » Fri Nov 09, 2018 5:03 pm

Yes, exactly that. This is what I noticed from getting to level 1-2 in Privateers Hold.

User avatar
BlueBolt
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue May 01, 2018 11:13 pm

Re: Build # 138 - Player Health Does Not Update Graphically On HUD Upon Level Up

Post by BlueBolt » Mon Nov 12, 2018 3:56 am

Magicono43 wrote:
Fri Nov 09, 2018 3:10 pm
Negative, I know what you are talking about though.

It is working normally in terms of the actual health value, but the HUD does not seem to update after leveling up to show that you are not actually at your new health value. Like the health bar on the HUD says you are at max health, when you are not actually.

This is a pretty minor bug, I just noticed it, I figure this would be one of those just add an update HUD line of code right after confirming a level up or something sort of fixes.
I think I found a bug similar to this but with magicka. I saved before resting to restore my magicka, and when I reloaded my save after resting, the HUD showed I had full magicka, but I actually wasn't.

User avatar
Interkarma
Posts: 3495
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 1:51 am

Re: Build # 138 - Player Health Does Not Update Graphically On HUD Upon Level Up

Post by Interkarma » Wed Nov 14, 2018 8:54 am

I just merged a fix from Hazelnut for this one.

Magicono43
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2018 7:06 am

Re: Build # 138 - Player Health Does Not Update Graphically On HUD Upon Level Up [RESOLVED]

Post by Magicono43 » Wed Nov 14, 2018 10:44 am

Yeah I saw that on the commits list, thanks for fixing even the trivial reports :P

Post Reply