[DFUnity/Classic] French Translation

Discuss translation of Daggerfall Unity and the required Daggerfall installation. Help other communities learn how to translate Daggerfall using any available tools and processes.
Akirr0

[DFUnity/Classic] French Translation

Post by Akirr0 »

Hi !

I apologize in advance if I do not post in the right place and I warn you, my English is not exceptional even though I am a translator for within the Brotherhood of Translators (see : http://www.confrerie-des-traducteurs.fr ... 5e7314c400).

Other than that, I just want to know two things:

1. How can do we help the development of the project? For I am a little lost between Git and the forum and I do not know how to direct me. ^^''

2. Have you planned a French translation of your project? If it does not, then I offer my services to do so under the banner of the Brotherhood of Translators?

Of course, my second question is more important than the first, which is more personal.

Thank you for your attention and I hope you understand me. :\

Kinds regards,
Akiro.

Interkarma

Re: French translation and personal counseling

Post by Interkarma »

Hello Akirr0! Welcome to the forums. :)

I know how popular Daggerfall is in France, and my hope is someday to have support for this. I see this happening in two stages.

First stage is simply to ensure compatibility with Le Projet French Daggerfall. This way all the text and images already changed by this project will port straight into Daggerfall Unity. This is already working to an extent. Following are some screenshots I just created using Daggerfall Unity and my download of Le Projet French Daggerfall.
Spoiler!
fr-test1.jpg
fr-test1.jpg (81.34 KiB) Viewed 14255 times
fr-test2.jpg
fr-test2.jpg (93.95 KiB) Viewed 14255 times
fr-test3.jpg
fr-test3.jpg (125.84 KiB) Viewed 14255 times
fr-test4.jpg
fr-test4.jpg (54.68 KiB) Viewed 14255 times
fr-test5.jpg
fr-test5.jpg (111.34 KiB) Viewed 14251 times